Bunto

Well, my hubby and I go to Home Depot Iwilei, every so often. But this was the first time we spotted a food truck there. I told my hubby that I would check it out while he shops. Ok. So I went there weren’t anyone there. When we drove by, there were a few people. So I thought “cool, no line!” Well I started talking story with the lady there. Her name was Nerissa or Nelissa. Sorry now that I look back I wasn’t sure how she pronounced her name. Anyway, I thought it was a unique name.

Ok. So she gave me a small pamphlet. And I took it back to show my hubby. He said order whatever (as usual). The price was, I would say okay, but my hubby thought a lil’ pricey. But considering that’s it’s made to order & I’m on the “try-it” diet, of course, I wanted to try it all. Anyway, I didn’t order it all, haha! I ordered the slider combo: short rib & pork belly with sweet tea. I wanted to try the dessert package but she mentioned that it was delivered to her, and that the girl who brings it hasn’t stopped by with them yet. Shucks. Next time. But she was nice to offer me a sample of the haupia cheesecake. That, off the bat, was yummy. It was kinda early in the morning and I didn’t have anything to eat but a donut, so that was probably why I thought it was good from the start. So she begins to make my order & boy, it smelled yummy already.

2 sliders & seasoned fries w/ a sample of haupia cheesecake 😋

So, first glance, it all looks awesome. First smell, more fantastic! First bite of short rib slider, seriously it was like a little bomb that just exploded with a flavorful of yumminess in my mouth!😋💥 Then the pork belly was as good and full of flavor too! They were both small (of course, sliders), but packed with such awesome flavors and ooh, many goodness yumminess!

Not to forget about the seasoned fries, Nerissa/Nelissa (sorry) made it fresh to order, prepared it all. The fries, she topped it with garlic salt. And also my sweet tea! 🤤 It was all very very, let’s add in a couple more very very verrrry good!😋🥰 I loved it all! We shall return!

5⭐️

Almost all gone. Shared with my husband, but should’ve bought him his own. Next time, we ain’t sharing.😁
Food truck side menu
Nerissa/Nelissa – sorry – next time I’ll ask how to spell your name.
Bunto’s story 😊

Leave a comment